Brown University Receives Three 2021 Goldwater Scholarships!

Congratulations to Brown University’s three newly-named Goldwater Scholars: Thomas Usherwood (New Hampshire, Biomedical Engineering), Hossam Zaki (Rhode Island, Computer Science and Biology), and Joseph Cavanagh (Florida, Chemical Physics)! Thank you for strongly representing Brown in the competition this year and best of luck on your future scientific endeavors. Joe in particular is a staple of the Chemistry Department and the Rubenstein Group. Congratulations to all!

Check out the full story here:



Brown University